From an order value of 50 € you can order free of charge in DE

 

OUR HISTORY

Sagitta's story begins in 1909, when the Fasching family took over Munich's oldest pharmacy and thus established a new pharmacy tradition with the first of six generations of pharmacists. Just two years later, the first line of over-the-counter medicines emerged and was in high demand under the brand name Sagitta a company that grew and prospered for over 80 years until its sale to BASF-Pharma in 1994. For over two decades, BASF held the Rights to the brand name Sagitta until 2014 when the Fasching family had the opportunity to buy the brand again. Today, Sagitta is run by a father-daughter team, Stefan and Sabine. As a trained pharmacist, Stefan has many years of experience in the industry. Stefan and Sabine resumed the business while remaining true to their roots. Their approach is to combine proven formulas with new, advanced techniques and ingredients. The focus is on maintaining an intact microbiome.s. The company's original core values of transparency, trustworthiness and innovation have remained the same.n.

 

„I grew up with happy family relationships in a country with an excellent healthcare system. Even in the middle of the night you could always call a specialist who would put your worries at ease or provide a quick diagnosis. I still appreciate those little pieces of advice that really changed everything for me. With Sagittamed, I want to share the knowledge that my family has gathered over the years with others.”

- Sabine Fasching

 

OUR PHILOSOPHY

Sagitta is for everyone who prefers prevention to healing. For people who value the long-term preservation of their health and are not simply looking for a quick remedy, as well as for those who are impartial to all currents of medicine.

We believe that health is the result of a healthy lifestyle, our many small daily positive choices that make up our overall well-being. Imagine they are the building blocks to your best self. It's the small details that make the big picture.

With thousands of different opinions and choices, making decisions about your family's health can be a real challenge these days. We want to help you find your way in this jungle of information. Knowledge is power in the pursuit of the best of health and making an informed decision to truly understand what is in the products that your skin and body absorb and to know that all active ingredients used are of the highest quality possible, is extremely important.g.

We hope to help open up conversations about health, including those ailments that we all struggle with from time to time but often prefer to keep to ourselves - menstrual cramps, bladder weakness, fungal infections, irritable bowel syndrome, constipation, all such things. We want to approach these issues from a new, positive perspective, using a precautionary approach and working to ensure that conditions that might otherwise seem difficult are seen as normal.n.

Coming from a long line of pharmacists, we have many years of experience and knowledge based on clinical studies and research in the field of microbiology. While we have produced many pharmaceutically engineered products over six generations, the power of natural and health-preserving medicine is something we build on. And so, by consciously bridging the gap between conventional medicine and sensible alternative, for example plant-based medicine, we offer you the best of both worlds.

We not only want to provide you with products that are designed in such a way that they stimulate your body's natural self-healing powers, but also want to impart knowledge to you. In the form of tips and advice, we hope to share simple everyday routines to stay healthy that may enable you to find your balance, live better, and take more charge of your health.

 

OUR PRODUCTS 

To support the body's own healing powers, we strive for a holistic and harmonious approach to health and skin care. The skin is our largest organ and its barrier function is exposed to many influences. That's why we've created a collection of no-fuss yet efficient products made from natural ingredients that are gentle on your skin and kind to our planet.

Less is more is our motto when it comes to skin caree and we want to help you simplify your daily grooming routine by avoiding too much variety and overly complicated application forms. Our products are developed according to a clear, minimalist concept. Due to their naturalness, they are even suitable for sensitive skin. Our goal is as little packaging as possible and, if necessary, degradable, recyclable or sustainable.

 

WHY PROBIOTICS?

Humans cannot live without probiotics. Probiotics are the good, beneficial bacteria your body is familiar with. Thousands of good strains of bacteria help us with digestion, strengthen our immune system and form a protective shield on the skin. Wrong nutrition, preservatives and aggressive cleaning agents massively weaken these endogenous helpers, but the good news is that we can counteract this damage with probiotics alone - fortunately without any side effects. We also work with prebiotics, which are natural sugars that the good bacteria feed on and provide a healthy environment in which to settle down and do their good deeds.

In 2017 we developed the world's first probiotic deodorant. We used live strains of good bacteria to create a product that works in harmony with your body. To preserve the integrity of the living ingredients, our deodorant is produced in small batches. With maximum freshness, the living probiotics contained strengthen the skin flora and thus prevent odors and excessive sweating in a particularly gentle way. Since it contains neither aluminum nor silver or harmful ingredients, the microbiome remains intact and the skin in top condition.

With all our pre- and probiotic products, we want to encourage people to consciously promote the body's natural processes and to strengthen the immune system and metabolism.

 

OUR PACKAGING

Our goal is to foster a symbiotic relationship with our planet. That's why we use the most sustainable options wherever possible. As with everything we do, we support a deeper connection with and responsibility for nature and have developed our packaging with sustainability in mind.

When designing the packaging for our deodorant, we teamed up with Finnish start-up Sulapac, who develop fully biodegradable and microplastic-free packaging solutions using FSC-certified wood chips and natural binders.

Wherever we can, we use glass bottles with writing printed directly on them, and all our organic soaps are wrapped in handmade recycled paper, along with washable soap pouches made from repurposed fabric, in partnership with re-tüten. When you order from us, the goods are delivered in recycled cardboard, protected with paper packing tape.

 

company history

1909 - A family tradition is established.

The Fasching family takes over the oldest pharmacy in Munich. A new pharmacist tradition is established: the fifth generation is dedicated to the profession of pharmacist to this day.

1911 - Registration of the SAGITTA logo

The spin-off of individual preparations from the production of the pharmacy leads to the sale of over-the-counter preparations under the company name SAGITTA, which was registered in the same year.

1959/60 - Move to first own building

The demand for SAGITTA preparations such as SAGITTA cough drops and SAGITTA syrup is constantly increasing, as is the number of employees. In 1944 there were already 120 employees. After moving to larger rented premises years ago, the company finally moved into its first own building on the Frankfurter Ring in Munich in 1960.

1972 - SAGITTA new building in Feldkirchen

In order to create optimal manufacturing conditions, a modern SAGITTA company building is being built in Feldkirchen. GMP (Good Manufacturing Practice), the basic rules of the World Health Organization for the manufacture of medicines and for ensuring their quality, are already taken into account during planning and execution, without being a requirement at the time.

1976 Specialization in genericsa

SAGITTA launches the first generic diclofenac gel.

1994 Sale of all SAGITTA products and the brand to BASFF

The business will continue at both locations as contract manufacturers for customers such as Novartis, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Ratiopharm, Sanofi, Hexal.

2014 - SAGITTAmed is born.

Stefan and Sabine Fasching buy back the SAGITTA brand. The Internet platform SAGITTAmed is launched. From now on, SAGITTA preparations will be sold in pharmacies and online. Visitors to the internet platform also receive tips and tricks about their health.

In the shopping cart

Your shopping cart is currently empty. Click here to continue shopping.
Thank you for contacting us! We will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you for registering. In your e-mail inbox you only have to confirm the newsletter registration. Don't worry:we won't pass on your data. And you can also unsubscribe at any time. Es gibt nur noch einen Artikel, der in den Warenkorb gelegt werden kann. Es gibt nur noch [num_items] Artikel, die in den Warenkorb gelegt werden.

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Sagittas Geschichte beginnt 1909, als die Familie Fasching Münchens älteste Apotheke übernahm und somit – mit der ersten von sechs Generationen Apothekern – eine neue Apothekentradition begründete. Nur zwei Jahre später entstand die erste Produktlinie freiverkäuflicher Arzneimittel, die sich unter dem Markennamen Sagitta hoher Nachfrage erfreute – ein Unternehmen, das über 80 Jahre wuchs und florierte, bis zu seinem Verkauf an BASF-Pharma im Jahr 1994. Für über zwei Jahrzehnte hielt BASF die Rechte am Markennamen Sagitta, bis sich für die Familie Fasching erst 2014 die Möglichkeit ergab, die Marke wieder zu erwerben. Heute wird Sagitta von einem Vater-Tochter-Team geleitet, von Stefan und Sabine. Als gelernter Apotheker verfügt Stefan über langjährige Erfahrung in der Branche. Stefan und Sabine nahmen das Geschäft wieder auf, blieben dabei aber ihren Wurzeln treu. Ihr Ansatz ist, bewährte Rezepturen mit neuen, fortschrittlichen Techniken und Inhaltsstoffen zu verbinden. Dabei liegt der Fokus auf dem Erhalt eines intakten Mikrobioms. Die ursprünglichen zentralen Werte des Unternehmens – Transparenz, Vertrauenswürdigkeit und Innovation – sind dieselben geblieben.

 

„Ich bin mit glücklichen familiären Beziehungen in einem Land mit ausgezeichnetem Gesundheitssystem aufgewachsen. Selbst mitten in der Nacht konnte man immer einen Spezialisten anrufen, der einem die Sorgen nahm oder schnell eine Diagnose stellte. Diese kleinen Ratschläge, die wirklich alles für mich veränderten, schätze ich noch immer. Mit Sagittamed möchte ich das Wissen, das meine Familie über die Jahre zusammengetragen hat mit anderen teilen.”

- Sabine Fasching

 

UNSERE PHILOSOPHIE

Sagitta ist für alle, die lieber auf Vorsorge als auf Heilung setzen wollen. Für Menschen, die Wert auf den langfristigen Erhalt ihrer Gesundheit legen, und nicht einfach eine schnelle Abhilfe suchen, sowie für diejenigen, die allen Strömungen der Medizin unvoreingenommen gegenüberstehen.

Wir glauben, dass Gesundheit das Resultat einer gesunden Lebensweise ist, unseren vielen kleinen täglichen und positiven Entscheidungen, die unser Wohlbefinden insgesamt ausmachen. Stell Dir vor, es seien die Bausteine zu Deinem besten Selbst. Es sind die kleinen Details, die das große Bild ergeben.

Angesichts der tausenden unterschiedlichen Meinungen und Möglichkeiten, kann es heutzutage eine echte Herausforderung darstellen, Entscheidung hinsichtlich der Gesundheit Deiner Familie zu treffen. Wir wollen Dir helfen, Dich in diesem Informationsdschungel zurechtzufinden. Wissen ist Macht beim Streben nach bester Gesundheit, und eine fundierte Entscheidung zu treffen – wirklich zu verstehen, was in den Produkten ist, die die eigene Haut und der eigene Körper aufnehmen – und zu wissen, dass alle verwendeten Wirk- und Inhaltsstoffe von bestmöglicher Qualität sind, ist überaus wichtig.

Wir hoffen, dazu beitragen zu können, dass Gespräche über Gesundheit offener werden und reden auch über jene Leiden, die uns allen von Zeit zu Zeit zu schaffen machen, die wir aber oft lieber für uns behalten – Menstruationbeschwerden, Blasenschwäche, Pilzinfektionen, Reizdarmsyndrom, Verstopfung, all solche Dinge. Wir wollen diese Themen aus einer neuen, positiven Perspektive behandeln, mit dem Ansatz der Vorsorge – und uns dafür einsetzen, dass Beschwerden, die sonst vielleicht schwierig scheinen, als normal angesehen werden.

Da wir aus einer langen Linie von Pharmazeuten stammen, verfügen wir über langjährige Erfahrung und auf klinischen Studien und Untersuchungen im Bereich der Mikrobiologie basierendem Wissen. Über sechs Generationen haben wir zwar eine Menge pharmazeutisch entwickelter Produkte hervorgebracht, aber die Kraft der natürlichen und Gesundheit erhaltenden Medizin ist etwas auf das wir bauen. Und so, indem wir bewusst den Graben zwischen Schulmedizin und der sinnvoll alternativen, beispielsweise pflanzenbasierten Medizin überbrücken, bieten wir Dir das Beste aus beiden Welten.

Dabei möchten wir Dir nicht nur Produkte zur Verfügung stellen, die so gestaltet sind, dass sie die natürlichen Selbstheilungskräfte Deines Körpers anregen, sondern wollen Dir auch Kenntnisse vermitteln. In Form von Tipps und Ratschlägen hoffen wir, Dir einfache Alltagsroutinen zum Erhalt der Gesundheit vorstellen zu können, die es Dir vielleicht ermöglichen, Deine Balance zu finden, besser zu leben und Deine Gesundheit mehr in die eigene Hand zu nehmen.

 

UNSERE PRODUKTE 

Zur Unterstützung der körpereigenen Heilungskräfte bemühen wir uns um einen ganzheitlichen und harmonischen Ansatz für Gesundheit und Hautpflege. Die Haut ist unser größtes Organ und ist in ihrer Barrierefunktion vielen Einflüssen ausgesetzt. Aus diesem Grund haben wir eine Kollektion unkomplizierter, aber effizienter Produkte aus natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen entwickelt, die sanft zu Deiner Haut und gut zu unserem Planeten sind.

Weniger ist mehr – das ist unser Motto bei Hautpflege und wir möchten Dir dabei helfen, Deine tägliche Pflegeroutine zu vereinfachen, indem wir zu große Vielfalt und übermäßig komplizierte Anwendungsformen vermeiden. Unsere Produkte sind nach einem klaren, minimalistischen Konzept entwickelt. Durch ihre  Natürlichkeit  sind sie selbst für empfindliche Haut geeignet. So wenig Packmittel wie möglich und wenn nötig abbaubar, wiederverwertet oder nachhaltig ist unser Ziel. 

 

WARUM PROBIOTIKA?

Ohne Probiotika kann der Mensch nicht leben. Probiotika sind die guten, für den Körper nützlichen Bakterien, mit denen er vertraut ist. Tausende gute Bakterienstämme helfen uns bei der Verdauung, stärken unser Immunsystem und bilden auf der Haut einen Schutzschild. Falsche Ernährung, Konservierungsstoffe und aggressive Reinigungsmittel schwächen diese körpereigenen Helfer massiv, aber die gute Nachricht ist, dass wir diesem Schaden allein durch Probiotika entgegenwirken können - glücklicherweise ohne jegliche Nebenwirkungen. Außerdem arbeiten wir mit Präbiotika, die natürliche Zuckerarten darstellen, von denen sich die guten Bakterien ernähren und die ihnen eine gesunde Umgebung bieten, in der sie sich niederlassen und ihre guten Taten verrichten können.

2017 entwickelten wir das erste probiotische Deo der Welt. Dafür verwendeten wir lebende Stämme guter Bakterien, um ein Produkt zu schaffen, das mit deinem Körper im Einklang wirkt. Um die Unversehrtheit der lebenden Inhaltsstoffe zu erhalten, wird unser Deodorant in kleinen Chargen produziert. Bei maximaler Frische stärken die enthaltenen lebenden  Probiotika die Hautflora und beugen so auf besonders schonende Weise Geruchsbildung und übermäßigem Schwitzen vor. Da weder Aluminium, noch Silber oder schädliche Inhaltsstoffe enthalten sind, bleibt das Mikrobiom intakt und die Haut in einem Top-Zustand.

Mit all unseren prä- und probiotischen Produkten wollen wir Menschen dazu anregen, die natürlichen Prozesse des Körpers bewusst zu fördern und das Immunsystem und den Stoffwechsel zu stärken.

 

UNSERE VERPACKUNGEN

Unser Ziel ist es, eine symbiotische Beziehung zu unserem Planeten zu fördern. Deswegen setzen wir, wo immer möglich, auf die nachhaltigsten Optionen. Wie bei allem was wir tun, unterstützen wir eine tiefere Verbindung mit und Verantwortung für die Natur und haben unsere Verpackung unter besonderer Berücksichtigung der Nachhaltigkeit entwickelt.

Bei der Konzipierung der Verpackung für unser Deo haben wir uns mit dem finnischen Start-Up Sulapac zusammengetan, die vollständig biologisch abbaubare und mikroplastikfreie Verpackungslösungen unter Verwendung von FSC-zertifizierten Holzspänen und natürlichen Bindemitteln entwickeln.

Wo immer wir können verwenden wir Glasflaschen mit direkt aufgedruckter Beschriftung und alle unsere Bio-Seifen sind in handgefertigtem Recyclingpapier verpackt, dazu gibt es, in Zusammenarbeit mit re-beutel, aus wiederverwendetem Stoff hergestellte und waschbare Seifensäckchen. Wenn Du bei uns bestellst, wird die Ware in recyceltem Karton geliefert, geschützt mit Packetband aus Papier.

 

Firmenhistorie

1909 - Eine Familientradition wird begründet.

Die Familie Fasching übernimmt die älteste Apotheke Münchens. Eine neue Apothekertradition wird gegründet: Bereits die fünfte Generation widmet sich bis heute dem Beruf des Apothekers.

1911 - Eintragung des Firmenzeichens SAGITTA

Die Ausgliederung einzelner Präparate aus der Herstellung der Apotheke führt zum Vertrieb freiverkäuflicher Präparate unter dem im gleichen Jahr eingetragenen Firmenzeichen SAGITTA.

1959/60 - Umzug ins erste eigene Gebäude

Die Nachfrage nach SAGITTA-Präparaten wie z.B. SAGITTA Hustenbonbons und SAGITTA-Sirup steigt stetig, ebenso wie die Anzahl der Mitarbeiter. 1944 gibt es schon 120 Betriebsangehörige. Nachdem man bereits vor Jahren in größere angemietete Räumlichkeiten gezogen war, wird 1960 endlich das erste eigene Gebäude am Frankfurter Ring in München bezogen.

1972 - SAGITTA-Neubau in Feldkirchen

Um optimale Herstellungsbedingungen zu schaffen, entsteht in Feldkirchen ein modern gestaltetes SAGITTA-Betriebsgebäude. Dabei werden GMP (Good Manufactoring Practice), die Grundregeln der Weltgesundheitsorganisation für die Herstellung von Arzneimitteln und zur Sicherung ihrer Qualität, bei der Planung und Ausführung bereits berücksichtigt, ohne damals schon Vorschrift zu sein.

1976 – Spezialisierung auf Generika

SAGITTA bringt das erste generische Diclofenac-Gel auf den Markt.

1994 – Verkauf aller SAGITTA Produkte und der Marke an BASF

Die Geschäfte werden  an beiden Standorten als Auftragshersteller für Kunden wie Novartis, Boehringer-Ingelheim, Ratiopharm, Sanofi, Hexal fortgeführt.

2014 -  SAGITTAmed entsteht.

Stefan und Sabine Fasching kaufen die Marke SAGITTA zurück. Die Internetplattform SAGITTAmed wird ins Leben gerufen. Fortan werden SAGITTA-Präparate in Apotheken und online vertrieben. Besucher der Internetplattform erhalten außerdem Tipps und Tricks rund um ihre Gesundheit.